mail icon

Introduction

Its plants multiply their extensive experience to implement multistep processes that combine material and energy efficiency. In addition to custom regeneration and purification treatments, our company manufacturers specialty chemicals through reactive distillation.

Speichim Processing is one of the most significant European leaders specialized in the purification of complex mixtures used in many industries, including pharmaceuticals, cosmetics, flavors and fragrances, agrochemicals, petrochemicals, automobiles, printing and aeronautics.

 

The company has a flexible, responsive organization that enables it to quickly assess the feasibility of a purification project in keeping with its customers' objectives and the most stringent environmental standards. Its numerous industrial partnerships have enabled the company to develop renowned expertise characterized by innovation and rigor.

 

Its plants leverage their extensive experience to implement multistep processes that combine material and energy efficiency. In addition to regeneration and purification treatments on contract, our company manufacturers specialty chemicals through reactive distillation.

Our teams are creative and can develop original solutions to tackle the most difficult industrial challenges. This strength forms the backbone of long-term relationships with customers who are as demanding as our commitment to serve them is firm.

 

We make it a priority to ensure all our operations are safe. From risk analysis to industrial deployment, the highest standards are followed to protect our employees, local residents and customers.

 

Speichim Processing earns a large share of its revenues from exports and, with its Spanish partner, the company employs more than 170 highly skilled workers on four industrial sites.

 
Discover our values

Key figures

$ 50M
revenues
+170
number of employees
+ 100 000 t/an
waste treatment capacity
10 000 m3
storage capacity
5
number of pilot plants
30
number of industrial distillation columns
5
number of evaporators
21
number of Speichim ISO containers in France
20 ha
Surface area of our 4 sites

History

This highly technical culture combined with advanced operational expertise would become the company's hallmark. In 1974 Speichim added a new business line: distillation subcontracting, first to regenerate traditional solvents, then to purify rarer products such as synthesis intermediates from fine chemicals.

For nearly 70 years, Speichim has provided unique purification expertise to many industries.

Speichim was formed in 1953 from the merger of three metalworks companies, the oldest of which had begun operating in 1913, with the supply of distillation equipment. Its industrial saga began with the design, production and installation of equipment intended mainly for use in the chemical sector. Driven by the post-war boom, Speichim grew and in 1963 it opened the Chemical Engineering Research Center in Brioude (center of France). The center combines hands-on research with theoretical studies to offer every guarantee that the equipment and processes used in the "turn-key" plants sold by Speichim will work properly.

This highly technical culture combined with advanced operational expertise would become the company's hallmark. In 1974 Speichim added a new business line: distillation subcontracting, first to regenerate traditional solvents, then to purify rarer products such as synthesis intermediates from fine chemicals.

This recovery service quickly responded to a market need and the company had to build out its production equipment and purchase more.

  • 1980 – Brioude (43), new distillation platform
  • 1984 – Mourenx (64), purification and regeneration unit
  • 1989 – Saint-Vulbas (01), purification and regeneration unit
  • 1991 – Garston (UK), regeneration unit
  • 2002 – Beaufort (39) and Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande (35), regeneration units
  • 2002 – Valls (SP), purification and regeneration unit
Today, Speichim Processing owns three sites in France (Mourenx, Saint-Vulbas, Beaufort) and one in Spain (Valls). The ongoing modernization of equipment enables Speichim to resort to a variety of distillation techniques to effectively purify multicomponent mixtures: atmospheric, vacuum, azeotropic, extractive, reactive and molecular distillation. Thus, Speichim can help its customers improve their products, whose residual impurity levels are measured in parts per million (ppm).

Séché Environnement Group

The group is positioned in the areas of renewable energies extracted from waste in the form of heat or electricity and is actively involved in the development of green, eco-innovative technologies in connection with the recovery of waste.

Séché Environnement is one of the leading players in the recovery and treatment of all types of wastes in France, from both industry and local communities.

More specifically, for its hazardous waste management operations, its mission is to support the international growth of its industrial customer base by making is chemical treatment expertise available, both in France and abroad.

By extracting resources from waste and limiting the possible harm from final waste, Séché Environnement works on a daily basis to protect the environment and, in doing so, places central importance on safeguarding ecosystems.

Our production sites

Do you have a question ?

Contact us !

Write us

mail icon

Présentation

Ses usines, héritières d’une longue expérience, mettent en œuvre des procédés multi-étapes alliant efficacité matière et énergétique. En plus de traitements de régénération ou purification à façon, notre société fabrique des spécialités chimiques par distillation réactive.

Speichim Processing est l’un des plus importants leaders européens spécialiste de la purification de mélanges complexes et de traitement de solvants usagés, utilisés dans de nombreuses industries telles la pharmacie, la cosmétique, les parfums et arômes, l’agrochimie, la pétrochimie, l’automobile, l’imprimerie et l’aéronautique. 

Son organisation flexible et dynamique lui permet d’évaluer rapidement la faisabilité d’une purification dans le respect des objectifs de ses clients et de normes environnementales les plus strictes. Ses nombreux partenariats industriels lui ont permis de développer une expertise reconnue caractérisée par son innovation et son sérieux.

Ses usines, héritières d’une longue expérience, mettent en œuvre des procédés multi-étapes alliant efficacité matière et énergétique. En plus de traitements de régénération ou purification à façon notre société fabrique des spécialités chimiques par distillation réactive.

Nos équipes sont créatives, elles développent des solutions originales pour relever les défis industriels les plus difficiles. Cette force nous permet d’entretenir des relations à long terme avec des clients dont l’exigence est à l’image de notre engagement à les servir.

La maitrise de nos opérations dans le respect de la sécurité est une priorité. De l’analyse des risques jusqu’à la mise en œuvre industrielle, les standards les plus élevés sont utilisés pour garantir la protection de nos salariés, riverains et clients.

Speichim Processing réalise une part importante de son chiffre d’affaire à l’export et emploie avec son partenaire espagnol plus de 170 personnes hautement qualifiées sur 4 sites industriels.

Découvrir nos valeurs

Nos chiffres clés

$ 50M
de chiffre d’affaires
+170
nombres d’employés
+ 100 000 t/an
de traitement
10 000 m3
de capacité de stockage
5
installations pilote
30
colonnes de distillation industrielle
5
évaporateurs
21
isoconteneurs Speichim en France
20 ha
sur 4 sites

Historique

Cette culture fortement technique alliée à une grande maitrise opérationnelle ne la quittera plus. En 1974 Speichim développe une nouvelle activité : la sous-traitance en distillation, d'abord pour régénérer des solvants classiques, puis pour purifier des produits plus nobles tels que les intermédiaires de synthèse de la chimie fine.

Depuis presque 70 ans Speichim offre un savoir-faire unique en purification au service de nombreuses industries.

Née en 1953 de la fusion de trois chaudronniers dont le plus ancien avait démarré ses activités en 1913 avec la fourniture d’équipements de distillation, Speichim débute son histoire industrielle par les conception, fabrication et installation de matériels destinés essentiellement à la chimie. Porté par les trente glorieuses Speichim se développe et en 1963 le Centre de Recherches en Génie Chimique est créé à Brioude. Il associe les études pratiques aux études théoriques en vue d'assurer toutes les garanties de bon fonctionnement des équipements ou procédés utilisés dans les usines "clef en main" vendues par Speichim.

Cette culture fortement technique alliée à une grande maitrise opérationnelle ne la quittera plus. En 1974 Speichim développe une nouvelle activité : la sous-traitance en distillation, d'abord pour régénérer des solvants classiques, puis pour purifier des produits plus nobles tels que les intermédiaires de synthèse de la chimie fine.

Cette activité de valorisation a très vite répondu à une attente du marché et la société a dû accroître ses équipements de production ou en acquérir d’autres.

- 1980 – Brioude (43), nouvelle plate-forme de distillation

- 1984 – Mourenx (64), unité de purification et régénération

- 1989 – Saint-Vulbas (01), unité de purification et régénération

- 1991 – Garston (UK), unité de régénération

- 2002 – Beaufort (39) et Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande (35), unités de régénération

- 2002 – Valls (SP), unité de purification et régénération

Aujourd’hui Speichim Processing dispose de 3 sites en France (Mourenx, Saint-Vulbas, Beaufort) et 1 en Espagne (Valls). La modernisation régulière de ses équipements permet la mise en œuvre de nombreuses techniques de distillation pour purifier efficacement des mélanges multi-composants : distillation atmosphérique, sous vide, azéotropique, extractive, réactive et moléculaire. Ainsi Speichim accompagne ses clients dans l’amélioration de leurs produits dont le niveau d’impuretés résiduelles se compte en parties par million.

Séché Environnement

Le groupe est positionné sur les métiers de l’énergie renouvelable extraite des déchets sous forme de chaleur et d’électricité, et s’implique fortement dans le développement de technologies vertes éco-innovantes en lien avec la valorisation des déchets.

Séché Environnement est l’un des principaux acteurs français de la valorisation et du traitement de tous les types de déchets, qu’ils soient d’origine industrielle ou issus des collectivités territoriales.

Plus particulièrement pour sa composante de gestion des déchets dangereux, sa vocation est d’accompagner les développements de sa clientèle industrielle à l’international en mettant ses compétences à dominante chimique à sa disposition, à l’étranger comme en France.

En extrayant des ressources des déchets et en sécurisant les nuisances potentielles des résidus ultimes, Séché-Environnement agit au quotidien au bénéfice de l’environnement, et est à ce titre très sensible à la préservation des écosystèmes.

Nos sites de production

Vous avez une question ?

Contactez-nous !

Nous écrire